October 19, 2017

Quick Links


PayPal Logo

SAT/ACT Prep Classes

Description:   SAT/ACT Prep classes are offered to Atholton students to help them prepare for the SAT and/or ACT standardized college admissions exams. There is a fee for attending the classes and part of that fee is donated to the PTSA by the class vendors.
Committee Member(s):  
Chair - Paige Karras     (potakarras@hotmail.com)
Details:  

The Answer

The Answer provides affordable, comprehensive, and convenient SAT and ACT Prep classes in partnership with the AHS PTSA. Students learn everything they need to know about the SAT or ACT, take a full-length practice test, learn strategies and tips on guessing, timing, skipping, and confidence building during two 4-hour sessions.  

All classes are held at Atholton High School.  20% of all tuition is donated to the AHS PTSA. 

Register for BOTH an ACT and SAT Prep class for only $249 - a $49 savings.

Cost: $159/class (register at least one week in advance and receive a $10 discount.)

To register, please visit: www.theanswerclass.com or call 410-997-3006.

FALL 2017 SAT PREP AT AHS:

M/T Sept. 18 & 19 from 5:30 pm – 9:30 pm

OR

T/Th Oct. 17 & 19 from 5:30 pm – 9:30 pm

OR

M/T Nov. 13 & 14 from 5:30 pm – 9:30 pm

 

FALL 2017 ACT PREP AT AHS:

M/W Oct. 9 & 11 from 5:30 pm – 9:30 pm

 

REGULAR TUITION: ONLY $159/class* OR $249 for SAT/ACT Class Package

 

*Register at least one week ahead of your course and save $10!

REGISTER TODAY: WWW.THEANSWERCLASS.COM.

To register, please visit: www.theanswerclass.com or call 410-997-3006.

 

Kaplan

Interested in proven, score-raising strategies and longer sessions taught by expert teachers?

Each test prep session includes six 3-hour classes plus two proctored in-class practice tests with easy-to-read score reports.  All classes are held at Atholton High School.

Kaplan has updated their website for Atholton, please use this new link to register for Kaplan's SAT and ACT prep classes:

https://www.kaptest.com/college-prep/atholton

 

FALL 2017 SAT PREP CLASS:

Tuesday, October 3, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:45 pm

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Thursday, October 12, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Tuesday, October 17, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Thursday October 19, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm 
 
Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Thursday, October 26, 2017, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 

Spring 2018 Session Dates

Prep Sessions for the March 10th SAT Exam:

Saturday, February 3, 2018, 9:00 am-1:00 pm

Tuesday, February 6, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thursday, February 8, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 6:00 pm -9:00 pm

Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Saturday, February 24, 2018, 9:00 am-1:00 pm

Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 6:00 pm -9:00 pm

Thursday, March 1, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

 

Prep Sessions for the June 2nd SAT Exam:

Saturday, April 28, 2018, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
 
Tuesday, May 1, 2018, 6:00 pm-9:00 pm
 
Thursday, May 3, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 6:00 - 9:00 pm
 
Thursday, May 10, 2018, 6:00 pm -9:00 pm
 
Saturday, May 12, 2018, 9:00 am-1:00 pm  
 
Tuesday, May 15, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 

Prep Sessions for the June 9th ACT Exam:

Saturday, May 12, 2018, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
 
Tuesday, May 15, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:0 pm
 
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Thursday, May 24, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Saturday, June 2, 2018, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
 
Tuesday, June 5, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 
Thursday, June 7, 2018, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm